About the MASL

Major Arena Soccer League


The Premier Arena Soccer League (PASL) is a national amateur arena league that was started in 1997. Having just concluded its 17th year, the PASL is the largest international indoor/arena soccer league in the world. The PASL currently has 46 teams in 6 divisions across the USA. The PASL is the official developmental league of the Major Arena Soccer League (MASL).

Teams play in regional competition to keep travel costs to a minimum. The champion of each region will then compete in an International final.

The PASL currently runs a winter and summer league. The winter league starts the 1st weekend in December and ends the 3rd weekend in March. The summer league runs from May through July.

October 2008 marked the debut of the MASL, which was originally called the Professional Arena Soccer League.

The PASL and MASL are affiliated members of the CPM (Confederacion Panamericana de Minifutbol). http://www.minifutbolamericas.com/

Ron Newman Cup Champions

2011/12   San Diego Sockers   PASL   vs Detroit Waza
2012/13   San Diego Sockers   PASL   vs Detroit Waza
2013/14   Chicago Mustangs   PASL   vs Hidalgo La Fiera
2014/15   Monterrey Flash       MASL vs Baltimore Blast
2015/16   Baltimore Blast        MASL  vs Soles de Sonora
2016/17   Baltimore Blast        MASL  vs Soles de Sonora

US Open Arena Cup Champions

2008/09 St. Louis Illusion PASL-Pro Detroit Waza
2009/10 San Diego Sockers PASL-Pro Louisville Lightning
2010/11 San Diego Sockers PASL-Pro Cincinnati Kings
2011/12 San Diego Sockers PASL Cincinnati Kings
2012/13 Detroit Waza PASL San Diego Sockers
2013/14 Chicago Mustangs PASL Hidalgo La Fiera